Tournament!


Yesterday I played in the first (non-club) tournament I’ve played in for over 20 years.  And I was terrible – unfocused and lost everything.  I do not have a gifted level of skill.  I should have been more mentally prepared.  Physically I was not tired or flagging, but I wasn’t performing perfectly.

Which is just fine.  From horse husbandry to auto racing to whatever sport you choose: competition improves the breed.  I now know what areas I need to focus on.  It isn’t the fitness, it’s the technical.  I have some tips, and will start to analyse more.

Hopefully, I can do better at the next one!

One thought on “Tournament!

Leave a Reply

