Today I said goodbye to my first ever running partner


He wasn’t talkative on our runs.  He drooled, and he only ran with me for the first 6 or so months of my first year.  But he was the most loyal and wonderful friend anyone could ask for.  It got to be too much, it got to be too fast, and he had to stop.

I’ll never forget his sweet, loving nature and his beauty.  His drive to meet life head-on, with a smile.

I strive to be the person that dog always thought I was.  Goodbye, Caiman.  I miss you.

One thought on “Today I said goodbye to my first ever running partner

  1. Pingback: Finding your RE-inspiration | Big Man - Big Loser

Leave a Reply

