Run when you travel


It’s video Wednesday at Big Man – Big Loser, and I’ve recently stumbled upon a number of great and inspiring videos produced by Adidas.  I have to admit that I’m a sucker for the inspiring ones, the ones that make me get out and do stuff, but this one reminds me of one of the things I’ve talked to many people about – how I hate treadmills getting to run outside when I travel.

I travel a lot for work, and also travel for pleasure.  Very often, because I’ve either got to mind my kids or don’t want to run in frigid cold anymore (read: don’t want to pack my winter running gear), I use the hotel treadmills.  They are rarely the ones I like with the features I want, and I tend to slog through my runs.  However, when I can, I like getting out and exploring the great cities I get to visit, on foot, by running.  I was able to do so just recently on a return trip to Toronto, and logged a fantastic run by the shore of Lake Ontario.

This video inspires me from the perspective of running in places I’ve never been before.  Of enjoying my travel because I get to see so much more than most people, because I take the time to run.  This video even inspires me to do crazy things, like try trail running.

This video just makes me want to move.  I hope it does the same for you as well!

Leave a Reply

